LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Ice Cream Days

My first stop today was the Coinstar machine in Sainsbury's, which sorts and counts your saved coppers and converts them to proper money, issueing you with a voucher for the amount. This you take to the Customer Service's till and get your reward.

It was Caffeine who alerted me to this magic machine, and it certainly saves some poor bank teller from having to do it manually.
We have had a box of 1p's and 2p's sitting on a shelf for many years and sometimes we put our coppers into it and sometimes not, but it has been neglected for at least 2 years, and I was hoping to collect a small fortune, which I did, all £2.39 of it . This is a 1p short of a return fare to town in the bus.

With all this money burning a hole in my pocket, I took myself into town to get some summer clothes. Now clothes buying is not one of my talents, mainly because how I look and how I feel I look have never coincided.

The outcome today was quite predictable. All the clothes I brought home will go back tomorrow. They would look terrific on my alter ego, but not on the one that pirouetted in front of the bedroom mirror.
The plus side is that I get my money back , and the downside is that I still have little to wear if we get the barbeque summer predicted.

The ice cream I awarded myself for braving Princes Street is obviously not helping the clothes problem, but it was delicious, but bang full of E numbers.

After lunch we met again with the electronics guru for the Dower House and got him to revise what we need. His original estimate was so huge, we could almost have bought another house with the money, and so we have downscaled our requirements. After all I can take a bath or a shower without having music or radio as an accompaniment from speakers in the ceiling.
I swear I could see the poor guy's face fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.