self.Portrait()

No fancy tale to tell today, just a quick "this is what you see"

First, our great camera, sporting the ever lovely 50mm/1.8. The weird periscope you see sticking up is a "canon angle finder a2". I don't know if they're sold anymore, but is was used with the old AT-1 and FTb analog bodies. Suprise to us that, quite different from the old lenses, this little gadget still fits.

The reflexion is in 2 old caravan mirrors. I got them from my parents as substitute for the bike-mirrors i wanted to buy, but which they couldn't get in time :D. They're big, ugly and broken. But they do reflect light!

And finally you see the letters on the camera. Yes you can read them, and no you shouldn't be able to. I flipped it. I don't know if i should've, but it seemed a good idea 'at the time' (ok, that was a minute ago).

I guess you can all guess what's in the background?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.