Frosty leaf

A really chilly frost this morning (is there any other kind?)

Thank you so much for your kind and supportive comments re my 'nasty neighbours' yesterday. I really felt so lucky to have all of you!

Spoke to one of my nice neighbours today. She's the only one who's given me the time of day since I moved in. She's the one who's dog they 'managed to get rid of'. Apparently, it was her decision to sell the dog and no one spoke to her about being annoyed with it either. I see a pattern. At least I've got one ally!

More interesting developments with the dog thing, thanks to a mutual friend, so hopefully that will pan out early next week.

So, frosty morning. Okay day.

Sore throat and cough and ear ache and feeling generally blah.

No point lighting the fire. Going to bed in a minute so it'll just be a waste of wood.

Electric blanket firmly on and I'll find another blanky for the dog. Pio will be my little hot water purrer so he doesn't need a blanket.

Just partaking of a whisky (single malt, of course), lemon and honey before I hit the hay and hopefully drift off to the land of nod.

Night from all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.