Project Oranjer

By oranjer

BGV 332

Like Needreba, I found myself at Blackness Castle today. And just like him, I found it unspectacular. I thought I'd get a photo I'd been hoping to get for several months now but circumstances conspired against me...

It was too hot.
There was a wedding on at the castle.
The sky was boring.
It was too sunny.
There's scaffolding up on the castle.
And it was too hot!

But what I also found, is that the photo I had planned wouldn't have been any good had none of those things been in occurrence!

But at least the wedding car looked pretty cool parked in the courtyard! It looked all setup to be photographed, parked in the grass, but when I got down to snap a few shots the drivers made excuses to be over there, opening doors and hanging about to spoil the photo. This was the only one I got off before they arrived in shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.