Big Hill

By bighill

Water flowing...

Because we've had so much rain over the past week or so, the small creek that runs thro part of the property is swelling and dancing fast.....Richard has cleared a wonderful path thro a rather rouged part of the forest, along side this little creek....which he keeps refer to as a river....and this morning he guided us along the path. It was magnificent......the light was perfect, the bugs were even quite scarce and the movement of the water in different parts of the creek was just such a great photo opportunity, I found it difficult to choose from the many water shots i took! For whatever reason, this one resonated with me the most...something about the velvety flowing water, the muted tones and the play of light....it was such a lovely way to start my day.

Just spent most of the day finishing the glazing on the bulk of the wholesale order i need to deliver, before I head to Ontario this weekend. I'm now realizing, as I near the top of the kiln, there isn't going to be enough room....so i'll have to squeeze in one more firing to complete the order.....and I thought 2 kiln loads would suffice...that would be wrong!!! anyway, luckily there is just enough time for me to fire off another one before saturday!

And then I get to spend a week and a bit with my sweet daughters, my family and some of my old buddies.....Moments (aka togrrrl!)! But the main event is Morgan's graduation!! This means I have to go shopping....luckily i'm heading to my old town and i know a very good used clothing store there, she usually has some great finds!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.