A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Rain rain go away

It has been raining all day and I'm our plants are sighing a great big thank you for it. For us humans it just means more cars on the roads and a decision about which umbrella best goes with our outfits.

Busy day at work mainly managing the expectations of homeless people. One has been homeless for around a year, moving between friends rather than living in a homeless hostel. The desperation and frustration is etched on their faces but as an advisor/advocate I wouldn't be doing my job right if I gave them false promises.

Relaxing this evening before some crafting. Hope I get some sleep tonight as I'm excited about a trip to Dundee in the evening with the Glasgow Craft Mafia but will tell you more about it tomorrow.

PS what d'u mean I haven't told you that I'm a member of a mafia? Cross me and you'll find a tailor's dummy at the bottom of your bed - heehee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.