A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

back blippin Dundee

Back blipping again as I got in far too late to do anything yesterday.

A group of us mafiosas and friends went over to Dundee to see a screening of Handmade Nation and to meet the director Faythe Levine. She's a really interesting old (and I do use that term loosely) punk from Seattle.

It was great to meet up with other crafters as often we are working on our own and only meet up online or at craft fairs.

The evening was drawing in when I took this picture but I do like the fact you can see Dundee's loder buildings reflected in the windows. Oh and the marks on the building come from the swirling seagulls that sem to enjoy dive bombing and "off loading" onto the building.

I did get some pics of the beautiful sunset as we travelled back tired but happy after a long day - we got into Glasgow after midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.