The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Feva Pitch

Another blowy day down the Forth but it brightened up after midday. I decided to do the same as the unlucky Hamish and make a packed lunch. Sliced scotch egg in bread was the best I could rustle up. It was a bit dry, truth be told.
After a morning of moorings and coming alongside, we got out on single handers in the afternoon. I was on an RS Q'Ba and Hamish got an RS Feva. As it got gusty it was noticeable that Hamish's boat seemed very easy to capsize. His final ignominy was to totally invert it and get the mast stuck in the mud as the tide went out. Hope I don't get that boat tomorrow.
8:30pm! Only one hour till a wee step out to the Diggery Dogs. Writing about that scotch egg sandwich has made me a bit thirsty....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.