Scintilla

By scintilla

Break in Clouds

Busy day today at work (as Fridays usually are). The administrators are recruiting new meat for the grinder and for some reason they care what I think. To impress the new prospect, the company paid for some of to join him and his wife at the fanciest restaurant in town (that's not saying much given it's Wasilla, Alaska). Since my evening was shot blipwise, I had to shoot over lunch. The clouds broke free and showed the sky today for the first time in about a week making for a great opportunity blip. As a technical note, the sun was just out of the field of view to the left which made for lens flare that wasn't fully protected by the lens hood I had. I went to the side of the building and shot from the shade with the building just outside the field of view and it cleared up the flare problem.

K thought it looked better in B&W. Here it is in color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.