Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Now I get it......

Okay now I get it.

Now I get the importance of using a tripod.

I tend to take my time on trying things that I don't REALLY think is all that necessary. I've always been this way. My poor Mom feels like she nags me with her suggestions of things that could benefit me and sadly, most of the time I respond with, "Okay Mom" (both of us knowing that the suggestion went in one ear and out the other).

BUT, when I finally try one of the suggestions and I like it, then it becomes the best thing ever. Mom, that homemade exfoliator is amazing.....sorry I responded with, "okay Mom", when you first gave it to me. Now, I will not be able to live without it. It has changed my life!

Well the same can be said about my tripod today. I have known that it is necessary to use a tripod in some shooting situations. But I have pushed it aside thinking that I can get my camera steady enough without it. I've taken so many blurry macros due to hand held shots. And today I am asking myself, "Why?"

With the tripod, I was able to use an extremely slow shutter speed to achieve the flowing water look and was still able to get the foliage in focus today. Without the tripod, the vegetation would have been blurry. No doubt about it.

As of today, I can say that yes, I am totally using it and will continue to do so for those "tripod worthy" shots.

Now if I can just get myself to try new suggestions more often........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.