Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Luck

"Luck is believing you're lucky" -Tennessee Williams

I've have this quote hanging in my kitchen. One of my best girlfriends gave it to me over a year ago. I like the meaning behind it. Luck. What is luck really? To me, luck is having the ability to see the silver lining. To see the glass half full. To see life for all of its opportunities. If you are open to positivity, then positivity is going to hit you in some sort of a way. In my mind, luck resembles a positive outlook. And if you are looking for it, you're going to find it. I think that these are good words to live by.

----------------------

Now for the photo. Yes, this is a photo. My most abstract blip yet and I love it. This rainy day required a little bit of creativity. I could not do another wet flower. So here is how we made this work:

1 Paper Towel Roll
1 Flashlight
Ceramic quote tile
Funky editing

My son held the flashlight. I held the paper towel roll up to my camera with one hand while holding the camera with the other. I would say, "Okay, shine the light on the words". And he'd shine that flashlight ALL OVER THE PLACE. I clicked when the light happened to dance across the tile. A teamwork kind of a blip today. A rainy day blip. And good memories to go with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.