Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Golden Girls

A few of my Golden Girls.

Girlfriends who I can grow old with. Girlfriends who know my heart. And girls who love and appreciate me. Girlfriends who I can envision being in my life when I am 80 years old. Each of these golden girls came into my life in completely different ways. When our paths crossed, they crossed for a reason. I treasure these friendships because I think that close girlfriends add balance to life. They are friends who will be there in a pinch. Laugh at my quirky jokes. Listen when I need to talk and confide in me because they know they can.

A few of my golden girls......there are others that need to be in this photo. Separated by distance on a map only, but always in the heart!

---------------------

Today we had a huge play date at my house. Ten kids running around and playing in the backyard. The six of us sitting around the patio table chatting, laughing, and loving the variety of appetizers. I announced to my golden girls that they would be today's blip and little did they know that they would also be randomly interviewed. And by randomly, I mean that I would suddenly shout their name and hit them with a question. Oh the laughs, laughs, LAUGHS that this produced while sparking many different conversations.

---------------------

INTERVIEWS: (in no particular order)


What celebrity would you be?

Jennifer Aniston. She has an amazing life. She is single. I love her body because there is nothing wrong with it. She's always having fun. Always with great friends. She's got damn good hair and the color is amazing.

If you could sit next to anyone on an airplane, who would it be?

Okay, you might die laughing at what I am going to say. Jesus. I trip out on religion. I would want to know the truth. What his life was really like.

What's your worst pet peeve?

I hate the people who think that their kids can do no wrong. These people think that they are better than everyone else. As my kids are getting older, I am noticing this more. These parents are oblivious and it drives me nuts.

If a private jet landed in my driveway and you had a 24 hour get-a-way, where would you go?

Australia. I've always wanted to go. I love the accents. It's intriguing to me. I'd go to the Outback and camp out with my husband. Alone. Just the two of us.

If you could be on 'America's Got Talent', what would your talent be?

Backflips. Sometimes I just feel like doing backflips. It's powerful and exhilarating. A full body commitment to excitement.



And the last interview question was posed to the group. Here are their responses:

If you were elected President of the United States tomorrow, what is the first thing that you would implement?

College would be FREE. It pisses me off that it is not.....and you can quote me on that!

Everyone should be able to get married. Regardless of anything.

I would up teacher's pay and create smaller class sizes.

Every child would receive free health care.



End of interviews.....for now ladies! What a fabulous day we all had today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.