Into the heart of a leek

Veges rule my life at present. I've eaten another paddock of them today ;-)

It was only a matter of time until I clicked that I need to incorporate them more into my blips. With that in mind I took a walk to the community garden on campus at lunchtime. As winter closes in there isn't a huge range - leeks, herbs, brussel sprouts and the ubiquitous silver beet. I blipped leeks a few days ago but these are still in the ground and the parts above the ground created interesting lines, curves and shapes.

I know my standard of blips has slipped a bit lately. I accept that as part of a bigger picture called life at present. Time and energy are in short supply. Maybe the challenge of blipping veges will reintegrate blip into my life and provide a creative spark within my constraints.

I'm heartened by those who have described the well being they've experienced from elimination diets. I suspect I'm gently responding to the detox with tiredness and headache.

Time to clean up and then relax. Easy to do when there is rain, hail and sleet at the window and I'm warm and snug inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.