Antennae

These aren't vegetables (or any I'm likely to eat) but they grow in the Community Garden so they qualify for my vege series ;-)

I noticed them yesterday and like their architectural shape, colour and winter beauty. Another staff member came along as I was photographing them. "Taking pictures of the rot" he said. I guess you have to be a blipper to see the beauty and potential.

They also remind me that winter is well and truly upon us. Not that I needed reminding. Two nights ago I nipped outside to use my organics bin and the lid had frozen to the main container. I bet the council didn't factor that in when selecting bins. Monday morning the latch to my gate had frozen and paths around work resembled a skating rink.

Over night we had another polar blast with wind, rain, hail and sleet. It bucketed down throughout the night and a snorkel would have been handy as I left for work. Tomorrow morning the wet roads and paths around town will have frozen. Definitely won't be biking.

A good day in the land of hpx. I ticked off a few things on my list at work, negotiated the mid-morning lack of coffee and yes, I've eaten another field of veges. A bucket of salad and vege soup with lentils. Both were yummy and nutritious.

I'm more aware of my body and I'm listening to what I need. I'm not quite getting the balance right. Relaxation still misses out. But I know what I need to do and that's half the battle.

I'm cautiously optimistic and hopeful the elimination diet and detox might make a difference. Time will tell how much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.