A flourishing red cabbage

It's a beautiful day outside although this image doesn't suggest that.

Some of the red cabbages in the Community Garden were in the shade with a little dappled light and I liked the the interplay of light and water droplets. The droplets are from the rain of the past days and this mornings frost.

Red cabbage has it's place. I quite like it in a salad or stir fry so long as there isn't too much. Then it's hard work. It's bright and cherry and I'm sure the colour has heaps of nutrients that make my insides glow. I hope so.

On the other hand I struggle with brussel sprouts. I did have a flatmate once who masterfully combined it with mushrooms and other things (all of which aren't on my allowed list), and served it with pasta. I don't remember them growing up so I guess we didn't have them.

They are interesting to view as they grow. A structural blip for another day.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.