nina54

By nina

Training for a big space - Barbro

When I woke up this morning I didn't get up right away. I stayed in bed for a while just breathing and feeling the pain. The pain felt like a sharp stone in my chest. As Sergey said to me yesterday: "If it is a small pain give it a small space, if it's a big pain give it a big space".

Each time I took a deep breath I felt that the space around the stone got bigger. That felt like it couldn't touch the surrounding tissue. That meant that the stone couldn't scour my inner side. I concentrated on that and could maintain this for a few breaths.

When I told this to my beloved friend Barbro, who originally introduced me to Sergey, she said:"Wow!". She is one of the most loving and caring, the wisest and deepest person I have ever met. Also she said to me that the breathing and making space is like muscle training. The more you do it the stronger you get.

"Getting bitter is like taking poison and hoping that someone else would die" Barbro said.

As I had written this, Barbro called me and said:"Do you want me to come over there now?". I said: "Come." So after half an hour I went to the bus stop to meet her. Barbro hopped out of the bus, we hugged for a long time and she gave me a wonderful bouquet of flowers. We came here, had some tea and talked. After eating a bit we laid down in my bed and continued talking. It was so good to have her here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.