Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

THE WESTERN DOCTORS REPORTING FROM THE GAZAWAR

This is not a great shot, but it is a spontaneous joyful blip of our national heroes, Mads Gilbert and Erik Fosse.

They were two of the few Westerners in Gaza during the war in the end of 2009, and since international press was denied entry in Gaza they decided to give interviews from the hospital and telling the whole world what they experienced and observed. In their eyes the real heroes are the doctors in Palestine.

This shot is in the studio after a TV-show where I was in the audience. The TV-reporter focused on the amazing friendship and love between these two fighters for humanity. This portrait captures their different personalities and energy level. And I hope that I managed to capture their strong and caring friendship.

Ps. I loved the show and I will see it on the TV in the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.