Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Inspired 2

This morning I finally managed to part with the moses basket that each of our children first slept in as newborn babes. It was in quite a state, so couldn't have been passed on or kept for any unplanned surprises or even grandchildren (although that would have been a nice thought.) So to the municipal dump I went and after a little hesitation threw it into the skip. Getting back into the car I thought 'that wasn't so bad', but some way along the road I found myself sobbing. There's a lot of memories and meaning attached to that old basket and in some ways it does mark an end and a beginning. My focus is shifting ever so slightly from family back to myself.

On a lighter note the heating was fixed and I found a very nice plumber. Life is peachy dust spots and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.