Aggressive bedside manner

Looks like a fabulous nurse doesn't she? Yeah - till she takes a set of tweezers to a splinter in your hand, and when it hurts, tells you that she has seen people having open heart surgery who make less of a fuss.

She's not a nurse. Don't ever let her near you with a set of tweezers. Just ask her mum! It's not pretty.

Done the grand tour today - Corin's folks, my Dad then my Aunt and Uncle's to see my cousin who is back briefly from Philadelphia. As always, an impromptu gathering, with plenty of food, and James seeing his best buddies (Cousin Tom and adopted cousin Liam, along with a new bezzy mate, Andy, AKA PC Plod). Happy times.

Happy Fathers Day to all you dads out there. James surprised Corin with a special custom made, personalised father's day card which he had made from a company on the internet with no assistance from me apart from payment with my credit card. Presents too. Full cooked breakfast from me. We've had a top day, but as we sat outside for 2 hours tonight, my hands have had a flare up and I am in agony, so this is all you are getting tonight.

I'll upload the rest tomorrow

xx

PS - Love you Vikki - I think you are ace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.