A hard day at the office

- for Corin, who had to go to work. The cats have no excuse, they've been sleeping all day! If Corin sits down, the cats soon make themselves comfy on him - he says its like having cat trousers.

I've had a headache developing for most of the day. I finally gave in and took 2 Ibuprofen about an hour ago and have been miraculously cured. I have managed to make a dozen fairy cakes too, and iced them, 2 of them done as "specials" which have been hidden until tomorrow.

Other than that, nothing to report. I have been mostly sloth-like, apart from a bit of laundry, making the cakes, and homemade burgers for tea. The rest of the day has been spent watching Dynasty re-runs on Sky plus.

I am such a saddo. But a content, headache free, relaxed saddo at that.

Off to see popsicles tomorrow and hopefully my big hairy cousin who is over from the USA who I love to bits and don't see often enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.