Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Buggy Rose

I got up this morning and it was raining. I had wanted to get some shots of a wild pink rose that was growing in my yard, and so I walked out in the yard and when I looked at the rose I wanted to get a shot of, I noticed what I thought was a black twig of some kind. I didn't want it in my shot so I tried to pick it off. Well, I about jumped out of my skin because it moved. It was, I think, a June Bug. It had a shiny green oval shaped body.

Anyway, I tried to get a shot of the whole bug, but it didn't turn out. so, here is the rose with bug legs sticking out.

Best viewed in large.

That's about as good as I could get for the day. I was too late for the sunrise this morning, and too late for the sunset tonight.

Oh, well, back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.