Deer Sound

I went out to Deerness and walked the north shore. I got to the Point of Od, which I posted before, so I won't make tha same jokes. This time the tide was right out, so I could get right to the Point of Od. What is ..strange... is that there is another Point of Od on the other side of the bay. That could cause problems if you arranged to meet some friends at the Point of Od before going to a party say, and they went to the wrong Od! Not very likely really, I suppose. As last time, there was a big brown hare on the raised shingle beach, tried to photo him, but he was too quick. The gulls, terns and other birds were all very noisy, as were the seals. Their eerie 'wooooowooooing' must have caused a lot of lighthouse-keepers and sailors on watch the heebie-jeebies.

More pictures here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.