Leafy Commute

Thanks for all the lovely comments on yesterday's addiction blip!

I didn't get time to write much last night as it was all a bit of a rush - so here is the entry I would have written so I don't forget ...

It was too nice a night to stay indoors and do sensible things. Like eat dinner. So I went for a ride with my camera through the paths and fields and got back just in time to shower and go to the Dads2Be class - I was invited back with one of the other guys in our class to talk to the not-quite-dads-yet about our experiences. Really nice to be on the other side of the discussion and a couple of the guys afterwards said how useful it was to hear from two new dads who survived it and are enjoying their new family!

Then it was a mad dash into Edinburgh and a late fish supper and catch up with Mrs42 and staying over in town.

... which is a long winded way of getting round to saying that I got to walk into work this morning across the meadows and snap away at the ever-so happy commuters. I mean, crack a smile guys, it was a lovely morning!

Street photography is my second blip addiction, but I resisted posting my other favourite street shot from today - pend noir - which is a much more typical 42 shot but I've done that enough recently.

OK, stop wittering 42 and go to bed. I think I must have eaten too many of my liquorice allsorts...

- - - - -

LOTD: The details in Buzzcocksfan's vegetable extreme close up blip are amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.