Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

A bug

I've caught a bug. Well not this one but another one. Sore throat, headache and zero energy.

I let my sick boy out of the cage house today for a little while since the fever went away and no other symptoms. It's good to get fresh air.

My husband was digging up our front yard, and he discovered this giant grub. He tried to get one of us to eat it, but I wasn't really in the mood.

I've never seen one this size before. I had just told visualbinam that we don't get big bugs around here, and then here's this whopper of a worm in my yard. I read online that it is probably a June bug larvae.

I'm feeling worse than I did this morning, but the boys (all of them) are taking a nap right now. I'm going to have a nice hot cup of tea, some vitamin C and watch a hindustani film. Good times.

And because I like to note this for myself for the future: no processing and just straight out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.