Scintilla

By scintilla

Peak Trees

Today I'm really running against my limitations as an amateur photographer as well as the limitations of photography in general with respect to the ability to convey just how splendid the fall change is this week and today in particular.

Boundary Fence

Big Leaves

A team of 3 dudes (one was just an apprentice) came out to troubleshoot my internet connectivity problems. They were in a good mood because it was a great day to be outside (most of their troubleshooting was at the hookup to the house and at their outdoor hut down the road), and it was Friday. The good news is that my intermittent problem was acting up for their benefit today. The bad news is that the problem mystified them even with all their fancy test equipment. They made some router, port, and modem adjustments and replacements, and I was running by the time they left. Let's hope this is the final fix.

Even though I was off this week, I worked last weekend and now this weekend, so my blip time may be limited.

I plan to enjoy the weekend regardless.

K is at her high school homecoming football game tonight so I have the computer to myself. She and her girlfriends are going en-masse to the homecoming dance tomorrow. Like gazelles, they're safer in herds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.