Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Holey Leaves

Another play with Photomatix & HDR today. I've liked some of the skies produced by GordonB and been on the lookout for some interesting cloud formations, but not much around today. Took this shot as I liked the framing of the trees and branches and at least thought it would be interesting to see what I could do with the sky.

However having played it's the leaf detail that I find fascinating - obviously a normal shot being taken directly into the sky would have had very dark leaves with little detail, but HDR has brought out a lot of detail including the fact that something's been having a fine feast on them.

Best in LARGE.

Had another visit from the Crazy Killer Vampire Moth last night, but it went to ground and couldn't be found. I slept well but was under threat of being wakened should it resurface - it didn't and praise to Mrs L, a very brave lady to be able to sleep with it lurking somewhere in the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.