Peace

A Peace Lily that lives in an office next to mine.

I've had a good day, very busy but good. I'm enjoying my work at present and until our new boss is appointed we're much the same as we were.

My office shift a couple of weeks ago has had some unexpected benefits. Two doors away is one of the new senior management. What a breath of fresh air! She's great, very approachable, fair and in two weeks she's made quite an impact. While not at the top of my food chain, we're closely related and very happy to see her style unfolding, and her interest in us and what we do. Someone I know whose job remains undecided remarked that for the first time in this whole process, they felt listened to. Regardless of outcome that made all the difference for them.

The surgeon.

He's supportive of my diet and detox. We both hope I might experience some lasting benefits. We discussed my surgery options. It is a possibility. I see him again mid-September. How I do between now and then will determine if surgery becomes a reality.

It's late already so I'll catch up tomorrow. Thanks for all yesterday's comments and favourites. Not bad for phone camera app ;-)

Thinking of you Mum as you finish preparing for your procedure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.