Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Fresh fields

(As mentioned, I'm kinda uploading late the photos from the weekend, so please check out my HDR from Saturday and my panoramic from Sunday, both taken in Edinburgh.)

Monday saw a day back on the train. This time it had 3 times as many people as seats, so it was another long day standing all the way back to King's Cross station. However at least this time I could see outside and was able to get off the occasional photo that wasn't completely blurred or full of window reflection. I loved the fields of hay all through Scotland near the coast, and had a few to choose from. I eventually settled on this because of its strong lines and simple colours. I'm hoping you agree ;)

I appreciate feedback on all my photos, especially the ones that take some thought and time before and after, like the HDR and Panoramic ones. I'm still starting out in those fields so am learning every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.