Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

River runs thy through

Finally back in London today, and being freshly unemployed, after spending the day doing appointments and trains and stuff, I moved on to a nice long walk around Richmond. Across the river first, and then back up the hill to Richmond Park. I wish I'd gotten a blip at the moment of happiness where I was standing in the park (my first visit) with sunset, a stunning sky, deer calling to each other around me, a view across the city, and even a full moon rising! Happy :)

However, after whittling down the photos for the day I'd settled on two HDR - one a panoramic of the river with the sun setting, and the other the one you see before you. I liked the vibrant colours of the image, and the details were suited to HDR in this case. I hope? :)

Also, if you hadn't subscribed to me you probably would have missed my last 3 photos as I had to upload them after I returned from Scotland. I'm keen for feedback and miss the feedback you get when you upload the same day. So Saturday's was an HDR of the Scott Monument in Edinburgh, Sunday's was a panoramic of Murrayfield for the All Black's game against Scotland, and yesterday's was a on-the-go shot from the train of a typical field in Scotland. All comments appreciated, and I'm glad to have caught up to blip-current - it only took 3 hours this evening! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.