Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

There is no spoon

Well you very nearly got a picture of a spoon today. It was 11.55pm and I suddenly realised I needed a blip. After actually getting to this stage - ie I'd even uploaded it, I suddenly remembered the rest of my day.

See, a friend from NZ arrived in town for a few days, and we did the touristy spots, including the London Eye. For once, however, I'd forgotten my camera. Yeah I was pretty peeved. Anyway, just after the Eye, there was the Star Wars exhibit - which we didn't go into, but they did have some stormtroopers outside keeping a watchful eye on Big Ben. Having to use a cellphone camera and shooting right into the sun is difficult, so I apologise for that - if anyone has some tips for shooting into the sun, now would be a good time ;)

May the force be with you ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.