Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Drifting.

And you really didn't think it would happen
But it really is the end of the line
So I'm sorry that you turned to driftwood
But you've been drifting for a long, long time (Travis)

Mack made me think today about what we reveal about ourselves on blip. We are all nameless, faceless people who share our day through an image and some chat. Some are very clever, others very funny, there are a few who make me pause and think and others still who produce such staggering images. Some of us reveal a lot of ourselves and others very little. I'm not quite sure where I fit in the mix. The past 18 months or so have been some of the hardest yet and since no one else will tell me, today I needed to remind myself that I'm doing OK. Quietly working away at things, sifting through, hanging in there.

On a more trivial note Murron and I went to look at hamsters which was absolutely the wrong thing to do, because now I want one too. She excelled herself by letting one out of the cage in the shop (which will not surprise anyone who knows her) and by feeding Brammle a whole pack of pancakes bought for the children's snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.