Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gullane Beach in... November?

Funny day, weather-wise. When I finally dragged myself away from an unusual and luxurious lie-in, Mr B suggested a walk in the lovely sunshine. By the time the kids had stopped fighting about which beach we should go to (Gullane won) the clouds were looking distinctly ominous, as you can see.

Our rockpooling had to be abandoned as the crabs kept blowing away, so we headed back to the car for a walk in a nice sheltered wood. As we got back to the car things took a distinctly tropical turn, and not in a good way. The rain was too bad to drive in really, let alone walk, so we headed home for more Doctor Who DVDs.

Now I do like the Doctor, but I can multi-task while he's on, so got on with some sorting and packing. Now I'm left with piles of stuff on the floor, but a smug feeling that I did at least achieve something today (despite a chest infection... ah, don't you feel sorry for me?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.