occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Falling Apart

I've neglected these and now they're falling to pieces fast.
I feel like this.
Got permission to reschedule my upcoming exam so I can go home to be with my family for the funeral. I have to study before I go home though. I know I'll lose it when I get there and see my sister and my mom and dad and Wade and Nuria. I won't get anything accomplished when the reality of our loss sets in.
I just need to study to take my mind off of it until then.

They finally released the details of the crash today and there are hundreds of news stories about it. Mom and Dad were at the crash site this morning in Alpine and talked to the NTSB investigators. Apparently the plane had engine failure and he was coming in for an emergency landing. He bounced several times and on the 3rd time, hit a rut that flipped the plane. It immediately exploded. And exploded several more times after the police and firefighters arrived. There was another plane belonging to the same company that had engine failure and crashed last May. My dad said the people who worked for that company were absolute jerks.
Dad is driving Ted's car and his belongings back to Beaumont right now. He should be home by now. Mom and Nuria are coming home tomorrow I think. I think I'm going home on Thursday.
Thank you for the kind words already, friends. It means a lot. Please forgive me if I don't respond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.