Writer's Block

By writersblock

5.9

A 5.9 earthquake made the earth shake under our feet this afternoon. I was in my office at the computer when it started. A native Californian, quakes rarely ruffle my feathers but this one definitely made me *consider* whether or not I should actually duck and cover because it was so long with a few real good shakes thrown in for good measure.

The news reports that there wasn't any major damage but I guess they didn't know about our fence! Already rather delapidated, some bamboo fell on it and now it looks broken in one place. Our land lady is in Baja until mid August so the other residents and I decided that it wasn't bad enough to do anything about it immediately. Hopefully it holds for another six weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.