horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Produce Placement

Bit blowy, but the garden is still producing...

You really should have got a wildlife blip today (such as a Little Grebe with a fish in its mouth; or a Mallard 'duckling' about to have his head start turning green). Why such a should? Well I got an idea last week, after spotting a terrapin in the Figgate Pond, to set up a website - loosely based on one I checked up on daily before going to Skye in the last couple of years. It's had a wee bit publicity on the Guardian Edinburgh blog; and I'm hoping a pal in the RSPB can help out with some more, as well as some other avenues. Idea to website in 5 days wasn't bad going - and it gives me something to do with all of my wildlife photos, as well as getting sightings of things from other people.

The name of the site? Well I'm not allowed to tell you that here - but there's a sneaky link in my profile. Basically this looks like the first attempt to document all of the wildlife within the urbanity of Edinburgh (hell, even the wildlife offshoot of VisitScotland has a quarter of the birds listed that I have so far). And I've got some ideas for some money-making off the back of it come Christmas.

Stopping doing the monthly cycling mag has really paid dividends... The new version of that site will be online for the end of the Tour de France.

So I've been busy, with work as well, meaning I haven't had much time for here, but I have backblipped the last couple of days at least...

The Sun Sets on the Week
Stop Raining!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.