horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

And they built a henge...

You can guarantee when I'm really not feeling particularly inspired that a bit of light painting will bring me back out. More basic than previous 'drawing', like the Chained Monster; more static than some other Light Work; more subtle than Pac Man. But fun nonetheless.

For me anyway...

Anyway, remember my M&S Butter letter from a couple of weeks ago? Well I got a response... A rather serious response that informs me that the best temperature to retain spreadability of butter is between 0 and 5 degrees, and that they're terribly sorry that I had trouble with their product, and that their product developers like receiving constructive criticism, and if I took the letter to my local store they would be happy to refund me. I'm contemplating a reply...

Random Flickr Link - an article on Cycle Speedway I wrote for The Ride Journal (with my photos as well).

Oh, and my Cycle Lane Sign Vigilantism that appeared here on Blip made it into the Grauniad's Edinburgh Blog today as well.

And in other news the wildlife website for Edinburgh is going pretty well - getting quite a few people interested, and getting unsolicited emails looking for publicity from me and so on a lot earlier than that every started happening with the cycling website (though that will be back up and running in its new form in a couple of weeks).

I'm turning it all the way up to 11 at the mo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.