Passing through

First day of semester 2 today and first day back for hpx post-photography course. Yes, after a 2 day absence I was twitchy for glass and vaseline ;-)

I enjoyed it. By the end of it I'd caught up with most things from my absence.

I have two major sites on the go. If their respective 'go live' dates converge later in the month that cause make life exciting. Both have a long way to go and it's the usual issue, without content I can't do much more. Then it will all arrive and they'll want it yesterday.

Both sites have stakeholders at the highest level. Fortunately they've been extremely well received in their demo state. Kind of helps in the current environment. Not that I want my head above the parapet in any shape or form, be it positive or negative ;-)

Better than any of that, I feel great. The body isn't perfect and but it's doing ok. My biggest problem is the cold. I've always been a cold fish. There wasn't a lot of me before I started detox and diet. There's less of me now, plus the diet I'm on has aspects to it better suited to warmer months. My home is warm, my clothes are warm and I exercise but I'm almost perpetually cold. I'm not sure what chilblains are but I think I have them on my toes.

Time to clean up and head for bed. I'll leave you with a piece of wisdom from a 'yogi' tea bag:

"Your life is based on the capacity of energy in you, not outside of you".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.