Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lancaster Canal

I wanted on this visit down to Crooklands to include a blip of the Lancaster Canal. Each day so far the weather has been grim, I was hoping for a sunny shot and after a crimson sunset last night, I thought we would wake up to a beautiful sunrise. We didn't!

Seeing my blip for this time last year I was reminded that for many years we have been going over to Northern Ireland at this time. We would have been there yesterday, we always travelled the day before Marching Day to avoid detours with 2 show trailers. It's dreadful to see the violence on the streets at the moment. I do hope things settle down quickly.

Our next big adventure will be to a Steam Gathering but in the meantime it's back to the shop for a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.