Northern Exposure

By Northern

Territory

Back from hols and a wee blip break. Didn't pick up the camera every day, too busy having fun but have uploaded a few highlights of our trip.

Whilst we've been away a group of about 30 terns have decided that the field next to our house is a good place to hang out. Although, they also seem to think that our garden is now their patch. Which is making life just a wee bit dangerous at the moment.

I decided that there should be at least the benefit of an interesting blip to be got out of the occupation. So I found myself skulking around the edges of sheds and hiding behind washing lines to try and get a decent shot.

This was the best I got. Out of 67 pics, 2 were almost in focus, 14 had vague tern shaped blurs and the rest had very nice pics of blue skies and not much else.

At least I escaped without a hole in my head, some of those dives were just a bit to close for comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.