Mia de Christ

Success (see yesterday)

On reflection the mirror is a great success. Myself, Maeve Don't Blip Me and Orchid (not in person but she sent me a youtube video link on hanging mirrors) have put up the mirror successfully. I am always telling people not to over tighten screws, so I followed my own advice and did not. My old boss George Burns, he is dead now often related this story to me. A friend of his, a plumber, was doing a job in a Fish and Chip shop. He was replacing a toilet bowl. everything went perfectly, but he decided to give one of the screws another last turn. The owner of the shop an Italian was standing over him as he did it. With the new turn of the screw there was a big cracking sound. The immortal words from the Italian owner were 'Mia de Christ'.

I didn't want any 'Mia de Christ' moments so I was careful with the screws. Have to go now because Maeve Don't Blip Me has another job lined up for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.