Drift wood .....

Well it's that time of year on Cape Breton Island....the summer has finally established itself, no more worries about possible frosts, and this of course means it is FISHING SEASON for my dearest Terry!!! I've chronicled the various stages I had to go thro, having moved here just a year ago this week (amazing!!!) from actually taking the fishing rod in my hands, for more than 1/2 hour, casting and trying to catch a fish (supper!), then to the obligatory 5 minutes, next came the stage where the extra fishing rod was put in the car - and it got left there.....now, well, i don't even take the extra rod....i just take my little chair and my camera! Perfection personified....Terry gets to fish and I get to wander the lovely beach, exploring and just being there....i love the time we both spend there.

So this evening, around 4.30pm, we headed off to St. Anne's Bay - sunny, a bit of breeze and totally lovely! We are having hamburgers on the grill for dinner - this tells you everything about the outcome of the fishing trip...and we both enjoyed our time there....and i got a blip of something a bit different. I love that it offers me the opportunity to look and see patterns in the water, sunshine creating silver sparkles dancing on the water, and finding the extraordinary drift wood sculptures that happen naturally.....and now, after a g & t, i'm ready for a bit of dinner and a relaxing evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.