Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Soaked Shitake Mushroom

One of the ingredients for Pork in a Black Bean Sauce. J gave me a cookery lesson last week, which also involved a visit to the Chinese supermarket. We came home with a dried pack of these. Soaked for about four hours in water before preparing the meal.

Well, I'll give myself 7/10 for a first go, and will have to give J a call to refine my method for next time. #1 helped with all the chopping of various other ingredients. He even dashed upstairs to get my camera to record the event, as my hands were covered in garlic and chilli. I just caught the last mushroom before it hit the marinade.

Work, busy evenings and then some more R & R, so after a Blip catch up over the last few days, I'll be merging into the background again for a while. Entries will be filled. Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.