With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Sa Mostra

To celebrate my 365th Blip, Soller decided to put on a big dancing fiesta for the week. This is Panama.

O.K. It was happening anyway, but I was feeling very pleased with myself in the morning, when I was approached by a woman and asked if I was the person who wrote the journal With mountains like these. I was so flattered when she told me that she Googled Soller, because she and her husband have a little hideaway here, and she wants to know what's going on when she's not here. She had found my journal and read it every week. She recognised me! Maybe it was because I was well ensconsed in Café Paris.

Anyway thanks for your lovely attention and I'm so sorry I have forgotten your names. This blip is dedicated to you!

After the usual pool trip I took little Agu down to the square. We saw a bit of the dance festival Sa Mostra, now in its 30th year.

Keith, orisit's brother, was having his last night here, so children were seen home and then we had a trip out to the port. We had a few drinks with a very jolly chap who has a lovely motor boat (not a swanky gin palace, a proper boat with twin diesels and all the old panels). It turns out I may have a chance to have a good shooting day as he has done a lot of photography over the years.

It was a late night, but really interesting. Sad farewells to Keith, but good to be back in the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.