With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Nest

I had to backblip for yesterday as I had a very lovely late night, so I want to take the chance to say thank you to everyone at blip and all of you who left lovely comments for my 365 two days ago.

THANK YOU!

Another municipal pool day, but today with the added jollity of the Polish dance team from Sa Mostra. They started with singing some traditional songs from the shallow end, followed by a version of the song, 'Nothing's going to change my love for you'. I thought it was a Jason Donovan song and was amused to tell them that Mr Donovan comes to stay here quite regularly, in fact he may have heard them drifting round the valley. That's a nice thought. Except I've just realised it was Glen Madeiros. And that's not such a nice thought.
They then started acrobatics and building a human pyramid much to the amusement of all.

The boys retreated to the shade of a tent built with towels over two chairs and Agu made this work of art and a video to go with it.

Back to the nest for a little grill on the terrace. I've got the bug for outdoor cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.