horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Birds on a Wire

Feel like I'm dangling a bit at work - caught in the middle of competing office politics. I'm not saying that's worse then under ex-evil-boss, but it brings all of its own stresses that, really, I could do without. Thankfully tomorrow is my last day this week. Friday we've just both (Mel and I) taken a day off for a long weekend, with dinner at the Kitchin later; and Sunday I've got a 500mm lens hired and a day-pass to head out on the bike to East Fortune for the airshow.

I can't wait. Just got tomorrow to get through first...

I did have a rant penned in my mind on the ride into work, but it's tied into a photo I have planned, so that's stowed for the time being. Meantime I found out today that a search on Google for 'edinburgh wildlife' has my new site appear rather high indeed in the rankings (usually first!) which isn't bad after only a week of existence.

The birds, by the way, are Greenfinches which are appearing in larger numbers in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.