The second half of life..

By twigs

Out for a walk.......

Did something today I've never done before - flew to Auckland for the day!

Whilst it remains true that cities don't do a great deal for me, it was fun - and the added bonus was that the day was s-t-u-n-n-i-n-g! It really felt like spring was on the doorstep which was awesome.

Had a lovely long walk round the Botanics learning a bit about some trees and plants I'd never seen before, had lunch on the waterfront at Mission Bay, spent a while people-watching and a little time taking a few pics. All in all a very nice day :)

Of all the pics I took today I knew this one was heading for blip as soon as I saw it! This chap was wandering along the Mission Bay cafe sidewalk with his two trusty friends, a gorgeous golden retriever and this wee lady, Tabitha who seemed to rather like the view from dad's shoulder!

Cities really are full of such interesting individuals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.