Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Off The Beaten Track!

Whooooa! I'm not supposed to be over here on this nice bit of grass! This is for other events in the arena later on. (There, to my left, is the fence I should be behind!) Before the show officially opens the steam engines let people do a lap of the track to raise money for charity. This one even had my name on it. Not Susan or clickychick but Sandy, a nickname I had for many years when I ran a Guide Company. It was meant to be!

Great fun, not like driving a car, the steering wheel has a handle sticking out that you turn around.... and around.... I didn't turn it fast enough, that's why I'm over here!

But at least I came out in the wellies, not the heels this morning. I back-blip last night's trip out in the heels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.