Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Amazing

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing......

I still can't wrap my head around what happened today. My family was walking through a beach shop and the most amazing thing happened.

I saw Mr. and Mrs. Fun. Amazing. We noticed each other at the same time. Each of our names came out of the others mouth in a question mark. And then a big hug. Seeing someone who I have never met. And feeling like I have known her for years.

Amazing. I just can't get over it. I knew that there was a possibility that they would be in town, but the coincidence of actually running into them without a set plan......amazing. Mr. and Mrs. Fun are exactly as we would all expect them to be. Warm. Caring. Thoughtful. Down to earth people. They treated us to coffee and cookies. We talked and talked and talked and talked. Amazing.

Things happen for a reason and there was a reason that we were both browsing the same surf shop today. A reason that we spotted each other at the same time. And a reason that we were given the opportunity to meet.

Thank you. Thank you and thank you both for an experience that we will never forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.