Desperately seeking

By clickychick

On The Marshes

When I left the house (without the wellies) this morning I never imagined I would be walking along the salt mashes of the Solway estuary this afternoon! Fortunately the grass is short and was dry, all I had to avoid were the cowpats. From here you can see across to Dumfries and Galloway.

I had completely forgotten my hospital appointment until midday, thankfully my annual mammogram was scheduled for this afternoon. Not to be missed, it's a real life-saver. My cancer was discovered early through a routine appointment 4 years ago.

The Radiographer was busy telling one patient she could now go out and treat herself to something nice, maybe a cream cake or a three piece suite. I took that on board and gave myself a nice hour with the camera on the marshes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.