Rainie

By rainie

Taiko Zig Zag

This morning dawned clear, frosty & a little while later, sunny.

About 9.30am I decided to take a drive to find my blip. The photo was taken about a third of the way down the zigzag which takes you into a beautiful valley. You will note how the hill face on the right is still covered in shade & consequently Mr Frost is very evident!!

I live in a rural area on the outskirts of Timaru - this area especially south & west of Timaru is rolling downs & to the north are the Canterbury Plains.

This area is only about 10 minutes drive from my home, and shows how frosty it was but also how the sun shone as well.

I'm having a really cruisie day, many things I should be doing but heck, there is always another day.

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.